(1 rate)
    • March 20, 2018 2:21 PM EDT
      • Post(s)
      • Thank(s)
      • cR(s)
        84 0

Pray for my family

Hi,

I greet you in the name of our Savior and Lord Jesus Christ.

I am a pastor of the Holy Christ Church, North East India. I am currently a PhD. candidate at South Asian theological Research Institute (SATHRI), based in Union Biblical Seminary Pune, India. With my wife Kikim and our daughter Abigail.

There are eight states in Northeast India. They have many distinct languages, culture and tradition. There are more than 200 ethnic groups. In this land ethnic violence, insurgency problem, fighting for their sovereignty are common and that makes the land insecure, and unstable. Unfortunately, Christian, in general, has contributed to these growing tensions.

The situation in my family is not going well. Since April 2017 my father has developed kidney ailment. He is given a dialysis twice in a week. His haemoglobin is 7.5 grams only. We have been buying units of blood from the hospital. Our hometown Haflong civil hospital do not have dialysis machine and we have left our village to another district where the dialysis machine is available. To stay there we rent a house. My old age mother is a diabetic patient. Due to this event, my wife and daughter left me. They will be looking after my father and mother. I am receiving 50 percent sponsorship from my Church. I have to raise fund, for my study, for my family and for my father treatment.

With regard to my doctoral dissertation, it explores a contextual model for Christian educational ministry from a faith community approach to Christian religious education. The study is important for at least two reasons. The first is to present the critical the present situation of the communities. The second reason is to help these communities to adopt the relevant model in doing Christian educational ministry.